Board of Directors » Cooperative Service Advisory Committe

Cooperative Service Advisory Committe

AVC's Cooperative Services Advisory Committee includes School Business Officials from our member districts - listed below. The committee meets monthly during the school year and more often as needed. When the Committee is charged with developing recommendations for the activities of AVC's Administration or Board of Directors (procurement, services provided, rate setting, financial activities) the meeting of the committee are open, public meetings. Other activities include professional learning and networking for are business officials.

2023-2024 Members

Richard Bedard, Chair Millbury Public Schools, Asst. Superintendent for Finance & Operations
Cecelia Wirzbicki Auburn Public Schools, Business Manager
Honghoa Le Assabet Valley Collaborative, Finance Director
Maria Silva AVRTHS, Director of Business Operations
Nancy Konisky Berlin-Boylston Public Schools, Director of Finance and Operations
Kathleen Lungarini Grafton Public Schools, Director of Finance
Daniel Gale Hudson Public Schools, Director of Finance & Operations
Thomas LaFleur Marlborough Public Schools, Director of Finance and Operations
Wayne White  Maynard Public Schools, Business Manager
Ross Mulkerin Nashoba Regional School District, Director of Finance & Operations
Rebecca Pellegrino Northborough/Southborough Public Schools, Director of Finance 
Christian Girardi Shrewsbury Public Schools, Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations
Anita Patel  Westborough Public Schools, Director of Finance and Operations

Joint Procurement/Cooperative Purchasing

Assabet Valley Collaborative continues its commitment to improve efficiencies and increase cost savings through the facilitation of joint procurement activities with member districts. By utilizing collective volume purchasing, participating school departments are able to obtain the best possible pricing from vendors while taking advantage of a streamlined bid process.