Board of Directors

AVC is deeply committed to bringing communities togetherto provide high quality services to children, families, and our region


Board of Directors


AVC's Board of Directors meets monthly during the school year and more often as needed.  Board meetings are public, open meetings as per Open Meeting Law.  

For Board Meeting Dates, Agendas and MinutesCLICK HERE



The Assabet Valley Collaborative 2016-2017 Board of Directors is listed below.  

 Members since 1976:

  • Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School - Appointed Representative:  Ernie Houle 
  • Public Schools of Berlin and Boylston - Appointed Representative:  Nadine Ekstrom 
  • Hudson Public Schools - Appointed Representative:  Jodi Fortuna 
  • Marlborough Public Schools - Appointed Representative:  Maureen Greulich
  • Maynard Public Schools - Appointed Representative:  Robert Gerardi 
  • Nashoba Regional School District - Appointed Representative:  Brooke Clenchy 
  • Public Schools of Northborough and Southborough - Appointed Representative:  Christine Johnson  
  • Shrewsbury Public Schools - Appointed Representative:  Joseph Sawyer (AVC Board Chairperson)
  • Westborough Public Schools  - Appointed Representative:  Amber Bock 

Since 2011, AVC has added new members:

  • Grafton Public Schools (2012) - Appointed Representative: James Cummings
  • Millbury Public Schools (2011) - Appointed Representative:   Gregory Myers 


In addition to the Board of Directors, AVC also convenes an Operating Committee (comprised of Special Education and/or Pupil Personnel Administrators from Member districts) and a Cooperative Services Advisory Committee (comprised of Member school business officials).  The advisory committee meetings are also required to be open, public meetings when they convene for the purpose of advising the AVC Administration or Board of Directors.